Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

stack
Sam Stack, PhD
Interim Department Chairperson
Professor, Philosophy and History Education

Office: 602A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2071
E-mail: sam.stack@mail.wvu.edu
Johnna Bolyard
Johnna Bolyard, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: 604P Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4724
E-mail: johnna.bolyard@mail.wvu.edu
campbell
Matthew Campbell, PhD
Assistant Professor, Secondary Mathematics Education

Office: 604K Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4714
E-mail: mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
carver
Jeffrey Carver, EdD
Associate Professor, Science Education
Director, STEM Education Initiatives

Office: 602D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3841
E-mail: jeffrey.carver@mail.wvu.edu
dagen
Allison Swan Dagen, PhD
Professor and Program Coordinator, Literacy Education

Office: 604N Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4417
E-mail: allison.swan@mail.wvu.edu
hayes
Sharon Hayes, PhD
Associate Professor, Elementary Education
Program Coordinator, Ed.D. in Curriculum & Instruction Program
Office: 604I Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4204
E-mail: sharon.hayes@mail.wvu.edu
hazi
Helen Hazi, PhD
Professor, Educational Leadership Studies

Office: 608G Allen hall
Phone: 304-293-1885
E-mail: helen.hazi@mail.wvu.edu
hughes
Rodney Hughes, PhD
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Office: 501E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1657
E-mail: rodney.hughes@mail.wvu.edu
lindstrom
Denise Lindstrom
Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, Master of Arts & Certification (MAC) Program

Office: 606B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2302
E-mail: denise.lindstrom@mail.wvu.edu
lorenze
Stephanie Morris Lorenze, EdD
Assistant Department Chair and Clinical Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

Office: 606G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-6723
E-mail: stephanie.lorenze@mail.wvu.edu
luna
Melissa Luna, PhD
Assistant Professor, Science Education

Office: 606F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-9483
E-mail: melissa.luna@mail.wvu.edu
erin mchenry-sorber
Erin McHenry-Sorber, PhD
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Office: 501D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2090
E-mail: ecmchenrysorber@mail.wvu.edu
morewood
Aimee Morewood, PhD
Associate Professor and Outreach Coordinator, Literacy Education

Office: 608E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8245
E-mail: aimee.morewood@mail.wvu.edu
murray-everett
Natasha Murray-Everett
Assistant Professor, Social Studies

Office: 604L Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-7239
E-mail: natasha.murrayeverett@mail.wvu.edu
niederhauser
Dale Niederhauser, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor

Office: 802 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4743
E-mail: dsniederhauser@mail.wvu.edu
Tiffany Mitchell

Tiffany Mitchell Patterson

Assistant Professor, Secondary Social Studies

Office: 604M Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2297
E-mail:  tiffany.mitchell@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Beth Satterfield
Teaching Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education

Office: 604J Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2073
E-mail: beth.satterfield@mail.wvu.edu
selmer
Sarah Selmer, EdD
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: 606E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4423
E-mail: sarah.selmer@mail.wvu.edu
Melissa Sherfinski
Melissa Sherfinski, PhD
Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education

Office: 602F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1588
E-mail: melissa.sherfinski@mail.wvu.edu
slocum
Audra Slocum, PhD
Assistant Professor, English Education
Co-director, National Writing Project @ WVU

Office: 604G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1288
E-mail: audra.slocum@mail.wvu.edu
sorber
Nathan Sorber, PhD
Associate Professor and Coordinator,
Higher Education Administration Programs

Office: 501C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-5928
E-mail: nathan.sorber@mail.wvu.edu
stallings
John Stallings, EdD
Director, WVU Five-Year Teacher Education Program

Office: 606D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2335
E-mail: john.stallings@mail.wvu.edu
heiko
Heiko Everwien ter Haseborg, PhD
Teaching Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction & German Language

Office: 604E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-7139
E-mail: heiko.terhaseborg@mail.wvu.edu
valentine
Keri Valentine, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: 608F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4335
E-mail: kevalentine@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Lisa Barnette
Program Assistant II, WVU Five-Year Teacher Education Program
606D Allen Hall
lisa.barnette@mail.wvu.edu

Connie Miranov
Program Assistant I
602 Allen Hall
connie.miranov@mail.wvu.edu