Skip to main content
  • Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Nate Sorber
Nate Sorber, Ph.D. Department Chairperson
Associate Professor, Higher Education

304-293-1781

nathan.sorber@mail.wvu.edu

602A Allen Hall

Profile: Nate Sorber, Ph.D.
Johnna Bolyard
Johnna Bolyard, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Mathematics Education

304-293-4724

Johnna.Bolyard@mail.wvu.edu

604P Allen Hall

Profile: Johnna Bolyard, Ph.D.
Matthew Campbell
Matthew Campbell, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

304-293-4714

mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu

604O Allen Hall

Profile: Matthew Campbell, Ph.D.
John Campbell
John Campbell, Ph.D. Associate Professor

304-293-7119

john.campbell@mail.wvu.edu

Stewart Hall

Profile: John Campbell, Ph.D.
Jeffrey Carver
Jeffrey Carver, Ed.D. Associate Professor, Science Education
Director of  STEM Education K-12 Initiatives

304-293-3841

Jeffrey.Carver@mail.wvu.edu

602D Allen Hall

Profile: Jeffrey Carver, Ed.D.
Allison Swan Dagen
Allison Swan Dagen, Ph.D. Professor, Literacy Education

304-293-4417

allison.swan@mail.wvu.edu

604N Allen Hall

Profile: Allison Swan Dagen, Ph.D.
Sharon Hayes
Sharon Hayes, Ph.D. Professor

304-293-4204

Sharon.Hayes@mail.wvu.edu

604I Allen Hall

Profile: Sharon Hayes, Ph.D.
Rodney Hughes
Rodney Hughes, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

304-293-1657

Rodney.Hughes@mail.wvu.edu

501E Allen Hall

Profile: Rodney Hughes, Ph.D.
Melissa Kelley
Melissa Kelley Service Assistant Professor

304-293-7143

melissa.kelley@mail.wvu.edu

509G Allen Hall

Profile: Melissa Kelley
Denise Lindstrom
Denise Lindstrom, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Master of Arts and Certification Program

304-293-2302

Denise.Lindstrom@mail.wvu.edu

606B Allen Hall

Profile: Denise Lindstrom, Ph.D.
Stephanie Lorenze
Stephanie Morris Lorenze, Ed.D. Service Associate Professor, Coordinator for Teacher Education

304-293-6723

Stephanie.Lorenze@mail.wvu.edu

606G Allen Hall

Profile: Stephanie Morris Lorenze, Ed.D.
Melissa Luna
Melissa Luna, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, Associate Professor, Science Education

304-293-9483

Melissa.Luna@mail.wvu.edu

606F Allen Hall

Profile: Melissa Luna, Ph.D.
Erin McHenry-Sorber
Erin McHenry-Sorber, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Coordinator,  Higher Education Administration Programs

304-293-2090

ecmchenrysorber@mail.wvu.edu

501D Allen Hall

Profile: Erin McHenry-Sorber, Ph.D.
Aimee Morewood
Aimee Morewood, Ph.D. Professor, Literacy Education

304-293-8245

aimee.morewood@mail.wvu.edu

607E Allen Hall

Profile: Aimee Morewood, Ph.D.
Natasha Murray-Everett
Natasha Murray-Everett, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Social Studies

304-293-7239

natasha.murrayeverett@mail.wvu.edu

604L Allen Hall

Profile: Natasha Murray-Everett, Ph.D.
Dale Niederhauser
Dale Niederhauser, Ph.D. Professor

304-293-1885

dsn0005@mail.wvu.edu

607D Allen Hall

Profile: Dale Niederhauser, Ph.D.
Tiffany Mitchell Patterson
Tiffany Mitchell Patterson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Secondary Social Studies

304-293-2297 

tiffany.mitchell@mail.wvu.edu

604M Allen Hall

Profile: Tiffany Mitchell Patterson, Ph.D.
Ann Richards
Ann Richards, Ph.D. Associate Professor

304-293-4396

ann.richards@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall

Profile: Ann Richards, Ph.D.
Gold flying WV logo on blue ground
Beth Satterfield Teaching Assistant Professor

304-293-2073

beth.satterfield@mail.wvu.edu

604J Allen Hall

Profile: Beth Satterfield
Sarah Selmer
Sarah Selmer, Ed.D. Associate Professor, Mathematics Education

304-293-4423

Sarah.Selmer@mail.wvu.edu

606E Allen Hall

Profile: Sarah Selmer, Ed.D.
Melissa Sherfinski
Melissa Sherfinski, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education

304-293-1588

Melissa.Sherfinski@mail.wvu.edu

602F Allen Hall

Profile: Melissa Sherfinski, Ph.D.
Courtney Shimek
Courtney Shimek, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Literacy Education

304-293-3441

courtney.shimek@mail.wvu.edu

Profile: Courtney Shimek, Ph.D.
Audra Slocum
Audra Slocum, Ph.D. Professor

304-293-1288

audra.slocum@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall

Profile: Audra Slocum, Ph.D.
Sam Stack
Sam Stack, Ph.D. Professor, Philosophy and History of Education

304-293-2071

Sam.Stack@mail.wvu.edu

602A Allen Hall

Profile: Sam Stack, Ph.D.
Keri Valentine
Keri Valentine, Ph.D. Professor

304-293-4335

kevalentine@mail.wvu.edu

607E Allen Hall

Profile: Keri Valentine, Ph.D.
Yuanhua Wang
Yuanhua Wang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

304-293-3441

Yuanhua.wang@mail.wvu.edu

607 B Allen Hall

Profile: Yuanhua Wang, Ph.D.