Skip to main content

PH.D. IN EDUCATIONAL THEORY AND PRACTICE

Program Faculty

Photo of Matthew Campbell
Matthew Campbell, Ph.D. 
Program Coordinator, Ph.D. in Educational Theory and Practice
Assistant Professor, Secondary Mathematics Education 
Office: 604O Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4714 
E-mail:  mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu 
Photo of Johnna Bolyard   
Johnna Bolyard, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education 
Associate Chairperson, Curriculum & Instruction/Literacy Studies
Office: 604P Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4724 
E-mail:  johnna.bolyard@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Jeffrey Carver
Jeffrey Carver, Ed.D. 
Associate Professor, Science Education 

Office: 602D Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-3841 
E-mail:  jeffrey.carver@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Allison Dagen
Allison Swan Dagen, Ph.D. 
Professor, Literacy Education 

Office: 604N Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4417 
E-mail:  allison.swan@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Sharon Hayes
Sharon Hayes, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Elementary Education
  
Office: 604I Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4204 
E-mail:  sharon.hayes@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Rodney Hughes
Rodney Hughes, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor,  Higher Education Administration 
Director of the Center for the Future of Land-Grant Education 
Office: 501E Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-1657 
E-mail:  rodney.hughes@mail.wvu.edu
Photo of Melissa Luna 
Melissa Luna, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Science Education 
Associate Dean of Research, College of Education and Human Services
Office: 606F Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-9483 
E-mail:  melissa.luna@mail.wvu.edu
Photo of Erin-McHenry Sorber 
Erin McHenry-Sorber, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Higher Education

Office: 501D Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-2090 
E-mail:  ecmchenrysorber@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Aimee Morewood
Aimee Morewood, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Literacy Education 

Office: 608E Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-8245 
E-mail:  aimee.morewood@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Natasha Murray-Everett
Natasha Murray-Everett, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Social Studies Education

Office: 604L Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-7239 
E-mail:  natasha.murrayeverett@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Tiffany Mitchell Patterson
Tiffany Mitchell Patterson, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Secondary Social Studies Education 

Office: 604M Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-2297 
E-mail:  tiffany.mitchell@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Sarah Selmer
Sarah Selmer, Ed.D. 
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education 

Office: 606E Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4423 
E-mail:  sarah.selmer@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Melissa Sherfinski
Melissa Sherfinski, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education 

Office: 602F Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-1588 
E-mail:  melissa.sherfinski@mail.wvu.edu
Photo of Audra Slocum 
Audra Slocum, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, English Education 
Co-director, National Writing Project @ WVU 
Office: 604G Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-1288 
E-mail:  audra.slocum@mail.wvu.edu
Photo of Nathan Sorber
Nathan Sorber, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor,  Higher Education
Department Chairperson, Curriculum & Instruction/Literacy Studies
Office: 602A Allen Hall  
Phone: 304-293-1781  
E-mail:   nathan.sorber@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Sam Stack
Sam Stack, Ph.D.   
Professor, Philosophy and History of Education  

Office: 602A Allen Hall  
Phone: 304-293-2071  
E-mail:   sam.stack@mail.wvu.edu
   Photo of Keri Valentine
Keri Valentine, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education 

Office: 608F Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-4335 
E-mail:  kevalentine@mail.wvu.edu