Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

stack
Sam Stack, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chairperson 
Professor, Philosophy and History Education

Office: 604F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2071
E-mail:  sam.stack@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Sylvia Berryhill
Clinical Assistant Professor, Literacy Education  

Office: 607D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4207 
E-mail:  sylvia.berryhill@mail.wvu.edu
Johnna Bolyard            
Johnna Bolyard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education            

Office: 604D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4724 
E-mail: johnna.bolyard@mail.wvu.edu
campbell  
Matthew Campbell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Secondary Mathematics Education  

Office: 604K Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4714 
E-mail: mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
carver 
Jeffrey Carver, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Science Education 
Director, STEM Education Initiatives

Office: 609E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3841 
E-mail:  jeffrey.carver@mail.wvu.edu
dagen 
Allison Swan Dagen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Literacy Education

Office: 604N Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4417
E-mail:  allison.swan@mail.wvu.edu
hayes 
Sharon Hayes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Elementary Education 
Program Coordinator, Ed.D. in Curriculum & Instruction Program
Office: 602E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4204 
E-mail: sharon.hayes@mail.wvu.edu
hazi 
Helen Hazi, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership Studies

Office: 608G Allen hall
Phone: 304-293-1885 
E-mail:  helen.hazi@mail.wvu.edu
hughes             
Rodney Hughes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Office: 608B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1657            
E-mail: rodney.hughes@mail.wvu.edu
lindstrom 
Denise Lindstrom
Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, Master of Arts & Certification (MAC) Program

Office: 602 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3221 
E-mail:  denise.lindstrom@mail.wvu.edu
lorenze 
Stephanie Morris Lorenze, Ed.D.
Assistant Department Chair and Clinical Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

Office: 606G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-6723 
E-mail:  stephanie.lorenze@mail.wvu.edu
luna 
Melissa Luna, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Science Education

Office: 604E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-9483 
E-mail:  melissa.luna@mail.wvu.edu
martucci 
Ashley Atkins Martucci, Ed.D.
Teaching Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education & Instructional Design

Office: 602I Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4486 
E-mail:  ashley.martucci@mail.wvu.edu
erin mchenry-sorber            
Erin McHenry-Sorber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration 

Office: 608F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2090 
E-mail:  ecmchenrysorber@mail.wvu.edu
morewood 
Aimee Morewood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Outreach Coordinator, Literacy Education

Office: 607E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8245
E-mail:  aimee.morewood@mail.wvu.edu
murray-everett 
Natasha Murray-Everett
Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: 604L Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-7239            
E-mail:  natasha.murrayeverett@mail.wvu.edu
niederhauser
Dale Niederhauser, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor 

Office: 802 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4743
E-mail:  dsniederhauser@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Beth Satterfield
Teaching Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education

Office: 600A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2073
E-mail:  beth.satterfield@mail.wvu.edu
selmer
Sarah Selmer, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education   

Office: 604G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4423 
E-mail:  sarah.selmer@mail.wvu.edu
Melissa Sherfinski            
Melissa Sherfinski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education            

Office: 602F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1588 
E-mail:  melissa.sherfinski@mail.wvu.edu
slocum
Audra Slocum, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, English Education
Co-director, National Writing Project @ WVU

Office: 604G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-1288 
E-mail:  audra.slocum@mail.wvu.edu
sorber 
Nathan Sorber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Coordinator,
Higher Education Administration Programs 

Office: 608A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-5928 
E-mail:  nathan.sorber@mail.wvu.edu
stallings
John Stallings, Ed.D.
Director, WVU Five-Year Teacher Education Program

Office: 606D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2335 
E-mail:  john.stallings@mail.wvu.edu
heiko
Heiko Everwien ter Haseborg, Ph.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction & German Language             

Office: 609A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-7139 
E-mail:  heiko.terhaseborg@mail.wvu.edu
valentine 
Keri Valentine, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: 604J Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4335 
E-mail:  kevalentine@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Lisa Barnette
Program Assistant II, WVU Five-Year Teacher Education Program
606D Allen Hall
lisa.barnette@mail.wvu.edu

Connie Miranov
Program Assistant I
602 Allen Hall
connie.miranov@mail.wvu.edu

Robin Nelson
Administrative Secretary Senior, Higher Education Administration Programs
608 Allen Hall
rnelso12@mail.wvu.edu